President's Award 2018

By Norma Wall, President

It is my pleasure to announce that the 2018 President's Award will go to Chris Cash.


Chris joined HSV Audubon Society in 2005 and has been a very active member ever since. She served two terms as President and is always willing to handle meetings whenever the presidents have been unable to attend.

Chris assisted Lynn Sackett with the Christmas Bird Count for the years before Lynn could no longer handle the job and then Chris took over the responsibility.

She attends the field trips whenever she can. She is also a member of the Arkansas Audubon Society and attends the semiannual meetings.

We will honor Chris following our regular monthly meeting on November 8 with a luncheon to say thank you for all she has done to help keep Audubon a strong and vibrant organization. Details to follow.